Puredhamma meditation retreat 2020

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      AxelSnaxel
      Participant

Hello

2 days ago i had the opportunity to speak a little bit with Vimuththa Therani of Aloko Udapadi. She is a nun who teaches this Pure Dhamma and is very fluent in English.
      It is claimed that she an Arahant. Although we may not know that for sure, i can tell you that from the short conversation i had with her she was able to recommend a way of meditation from seeing my past lives which solved a lot of the blocks i have experienced on the path. Which is a very special ability indeed.

You can find her sermons here

She does have some English sermons, But those are a little slow due to being intended towards complete beginners, but still good.

Then i asked her if she was willing to hold a retreat for this community and Christians Discord server in Europe some time in 2020. Where all those of us who are practicing dhamma online have the opportunity to get together and meet up.
      She was very much willing to do so and said she would do anything to help spread this dhamma.

Now this is completely in the beginning stages. So therefore i would very much like to gauge the intrest in attending this. So here is a poll: https://strawpoll.com/4eawk1yp
      (Those who have already expressed their interests in the Discord group, please ignore)

When i know this i will speak with her further :)
      It would also be nice if Lal could announce this in an upcoming post, such that more people will know that this is in the works.

It will be in Europe because this is where i know the most dhamma friends.

-Axel

Lal
      Keymaster

Thanks for posting this update, Axel.
      – By the way, Axel is on an extended trip to Sri Lanka in search of a monastery to become Anagarika and then eventually a Bhikkhu. His travel experiences are described at: “Arya Monasteries