Reply To: arupa loka


I’m sorry, I’ve been sitting here poring over this for 17 hours and my head is very tired now. Again, Venerable Lal, heartfelt and respectful thanks for your efforts.

I had just fallen asleep when another thought came to me. So PC back on…

So until the last 5 Arupa realms, everything is clear.

Hadaya Vatthu houses the Mind Consciousness Element, which has 75 Citta, and the Mind Element, which has 4 Citta. Now, when I say that the Arupa Loka refers only to the absence of Gandhabba.

And that Hadaya stands for Mind Element, which is connected to 4 Cittas in Arupa Loka and that is the only Rupa.

  • Vatthu means physical basis, i.e. the six physical organs on which the mental process is based
  • Hadaya = Mind Element = 4 Citta together
  • So together Hadaya Vatthu
  • Asannasatta: The world of unconscious beings has Hadaya Vatthu / Mind Element (ME), which has 4 citta who are in a bhavanga state. They have no Aramanna for the creation of a citta.
  • But I say the 5 Arupa Loka are special.

So for me it would fit like this……..